Board of Directors

Led by a board of directors composed of the region's business elite, the Greater Memphis Chamber has more than 2,300 members. Including Fortune 500 giants FedEx, ServiceMaster, and AutoZone, the Greater Memphis Chamber's diverse Board of Directors is the driving force behind Memphis' economic and social well-being.


Leigh Shockey

Chairman of the Board
Chairman and CEO
Drexel Chemical Co.

Calvin Anderson
Vice Chairman

Sr. Vice President, Corporate Affairs
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

Duncan Williams

Vice Chairman
Duncan Williams, Inc.

Lodie Biggs

Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC

Carolyn Hardy

Vice Chair of Finance / Treasurer
President and CEO
Chism Hardy Investments, LLC

David Archer

Chief Executive Officer
Saint Francis Healthcare

Meri Armour

President and CEO
Le Bonheur Children's Hospital

Greg Barnes

Managing Partner

Leigh Ann Berko

Director, Human Resources
Electrolux Major Appliances

Otha Brandon

Director of Government Affairs
Comcast Cable

Scott Brockman

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Memphis/Shelby County Airport Authority

Doug Browne
President Peabody Hotels and Resorts / General Manager

Mauricio Calvo

Executive Director
Latino Memphis

Trey Carter

Olympic Career Training Institute

Andy Cates

President & CEO
Brokerage Services, Colliers International

Wei Chen

Chief Executive Officer
Sunshine Enterprise, Inc.

Nancy Coffee

President and CEO
New Memphis Institute

Darrell Cobbins

President and CEO
Universal Commercial

Jerry Collins

President and CEO

Rob Fredericks

Vice President, Global Marketing, Research
& Development, and Strategy
Medtronic Spinal

Kim Heathcott

President, Memphis Chapter,
National Association of Women Business Owners
Owner/CEO, Clarion Security

Charles Hill

Glankler Brown, PLLC

Jason Hood

Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer
Sedgwick Claims Management Services, Inc

Bruce Hopkins

President, West Tennessee Region
First Tennessee Bank

Odell Horton, Jr.
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP

Laurita Jackson

Managing Partner
1Source Office and Facility Supply

Kevin Kane
Memphis Convention & Visitors Bureau

Jason Little

Executive Vice President and COO
Baptist Memorial Health Care Corp.

Neely Mallory III
Mallory Alexander International Logistics

David C. May
Area President West Tennessee
Regions Bank

Ray Pohlman
Vice President, Government and Community Relations

Elizabeth Rouse
President & CEO

Dr. David Rudd
University of Memphis

Douglas Scarboro
Regional Executive-Memphis
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Richard Shadyac
ALSAC St. Jude

Richard Smith
Vice President, Global Trade Services
FedEx Express

Jack Soden
Chief Executive Officer
Elvis Presley Enterprises

Lee Still
Sr. Vice President, Business Banking Team Leader
SunTrust Bank

Blair Taylor

President, Memphis Tomorrow

Chuck Thomas III

Regional Director, External Affairs

Renee Trammell

Burn Service Line Director
The Regional Medical Center at Memphis

Laura Whitsitt
Divisional Senior Vice President,
Research & Emerging Technologies
Advanced Surgical Devices Division
Smith & Nephew

Roby Williams

Memphis Black Business Association

Spence Wilson Jr.

Vice President
Kemmons Wilson Companies

Luke Yancy

President and CEO
Mid-South Minority Business Council Continuum

Jason Yarbro

Butler, Snow, O'Mara, Stevens & Cannada